is it going to be okay.

Tell me it’s going to be okay.

I have doubts swimming laps in my mind

and my fingers are slipping off this cliff edge

and I don’t know what to do.

I’m running down an unmarked road

with no directions to guide me

and no idea when to stop

and I don’t know what to do.

My body doesn’t adapt to change well

and my mind is so used to routine

and I don’t know what to do.

I’m scared and I’m anxious

I’m nervous and I’m afraid

and the doubts keep coming

and I don’t know what to do.

I’ve already cried out to God

asking for answers

and prayed my strongest prayers

begging for guidance

and I don’t know what to do.

My stomach is bunched in knots

tighter than Boy Scouts can tie

and my heart is beating faster

than the footsteps of any runner

and I don’t know what to do.

I need reassurance and guidance

and I need someone to tell me

that it’s going to be okay,

that I’m going to be okay,

because I don’t know what to do.

  • m.f.
One thought on “is it going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

