food.

As my stomach rumbles

for everyone to hear,

I hope that since breakfast passed,

lunch is near.

 

I daydream of hot wings

and doodle delicious nachos.

I wish my breakfast had been more

than just a bowl of cheerios.

 

I crave hamburgers

and a mouthwatering steak,

but you can’t forget dessert,

a nice large slice of cake.

 

Pizza is what I want,

along with a side of fries.

Whoever said dinner is the best meal

sits on a throne of lies.

 

Food is all I think about,

the only thing on my mind.

And now that lunch is finally here,

it’s time for me to dine.

 

  • m.f.
Leave a Reply

