some things aren’t poetic.

There is no

poetic metaphor

or fitting analogy

to describe how I feel.

I cannot compare

my lack of motivation

to the rising and setting of the sun.

I cannot juxtapose

my loss of direction

to the drops in the ocean.

I cannot collate

my need for happiness

to a growing sunflower.

I am not a metaphor.

I am not an analogy.

Or a comparison,

or a juxtaposition,

or a collation.

I am me.

I lack the motivation

to go on sometimes.

I am not sure

which path to take in life.

I would like to be happier

than I am right now.

 

There is no

poetic metaphor

or fitting analogy

to describe my life

because my life

is one of a kind

just like everyone else’s.

  • m.f.
Leave a Reply

