thoughts and stars.

I think as many thoughts

as God put stars in the sky.

Some are big and flaming,

thoughts that make me who I am.

And when those stars end in a supernova,

a part of me dies inside too.

And when an explosion makes way for a new star,

it changes my outlook on things.

Other thoughts are shooting stars,

fleeting and unimportant.

Thoughts that I don’t keep with me for long,

comets that have a quick death.

And then there are billions of other stars,

not named and not found,

thoughts that haven’t been thought yet,

and thoughts that I don’t want to think again,

and thoughts that I don’t share with the world.

I think as many thoughts

as God put stars in the sky,

so while my mind might be as dark as the night,

my thoughts will shine as bright as stars

as long as I am breathing.

  • m.f.
Leave a Reply

