find beauty in yourself.

I am not the definition of perfect.

I have scars on my thighs

from the nights I hated myself.

I have acne on my face

from the stress life throws at me.

I have bitten fingernails

from my nerves getting the best of me.

I have a pudgy stomach

from eating away my feelings.

I have calluses on my feet

from one too many practices.

I have pale skin

from being too insecure to go outside.

I have prickly legs sometimes

from just being too tired to shave.

I have chapped lips

from biting them too hard.

I have a broken heart

from a man I didn’t even know.

I am not the definition of perfect,

but that doesn’t mean I am not beautiful.

Leave a Reply

